WISE #211 Tasting Room Management Certification

This certification class is designed for current Tasting Room Managers who want to increase their effectiveness. It will also benefit winery managers seeking a better understanding of tasting room best practices and those who need multiple WISE Level II Certificates to begin their Level III DTC Leadership coursework. This course is also a valuable resource for those with tasting room experience who are seeking to expand their role.

  • 10
    Apr
    April 10, 11, 12, 15, 16, & 17
    Online
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 10 Apr 09:00 PDT - Wed 10 Apr 12:00 PDT
    Online
    Session 2
    Thu 11 Apr 09:00 PDT - Thu 11 Apr 12:00 PDT
    Online
    Session 3
    Fri 12 Apr 09:00 PDT - Fri 12 Apr 12:00 PDT
    Online
    Session 4
    Mon 15 Apr 09:00 PDT - Mon 15 Apr 12:00 PDT
    Online
    Session 5
    Tue 16 Apr 09:00 PDT - Tue 16 Apr 12:00 PDT
    Online
    Session 6
    Wed 17 Apr 09:00 PDT - Wed 17 Apr 12:00 PDT
    Online
    • $650.00 excl. Tax
  • 23
    Jul
    July 23, 24, 25, 30, 31 & Aug. 1
    Online
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 23 Jul 09:00 PDT - Tue 23 Jul 12:00 PDT
    Online
    Session 2
    Wed 24 Jul 09:00 PDT - Wed 24 Jul 12:00 PDT
    Online
    Session 3
    Thu 25 Jul 09:00 PDT - Thu 25 Jul 12:00 PDT
    Online
    Session 4
    Tue 30 Jul 09:00 PDT - Tue 30 Jul 12:00 PDT
    Online
    Session 5
    Wed 31 Jul 09:00 PDT - Wed 31 Jul 12:00 PDT
    Online
    Session 6
    Thu 01 Aug 09:00 PDT - Thu 01 Aug 12:00 PDT
    Online
    • $650.00 excl. Tax
  • 13
    Nov
    Nov. 13, 14, 15, 19, 20 & 21
    Online
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 13 Nov 09:00 PST - Wed 13 Nov 12:00 PST
    Online
    Session 2
    Thu 14 Nov 09:00 PST - Thu 14 Nov 12:00 PST
    Online
    Session 3
    Fri 15 Nov 09:00 PST - Fri 15 Nov 12:00 PST
    Online
    Session 4
    Tue 19 Nov 09:00 PST - Tue 19 Nov 12:00 PST
    Online
    Session 5
    Wed 20 Nov 09:00 PST - Wed 20 Nov 12:00 PST
    Online
    Session 6
    Thu 21 Nov 09:00 PST - Thu 21 Nov 12:00 PST
    Online
    • $650.00 excl. Tax
None of these dates work for you? Suggest another date & time

Description

This course focuses on the strategic needs of tasting room managers. Updated topics include team management, building organizational resiliency, sales best practices and performance measurement techniques. At the completion of this course, tasting room leaders will have tools for managing up, down, and in the mirror. They will be well-versed in all aspects of leading a team to business success.

Tasting room leaders will enhance their confidence in the following areas:

  • Hiring, training, managing and firing staff
  • Motivating, measuring, and rewarding behaviors
  • Progressive leadership and communication skills
  • Developing a sales culture while delivering exceptional hospitality
  • Brand aligned merchandising and silent selling
  • Strategic planning, budgeting, and goal setting
  • Driving to success while overcoming obstacles (i.e., COVID 19, economic recession, natural disaster, change management, etc.)

Certification Requirements

Tasting Room Professional Certification #111, Management Core #201 and Responsible Hospitality Certification. (Can be taken in any order, but must complete these courses to achieve certification for WISE #211)